Update: blog status

1 04 2008

I don’t really enjoy April 1st pranks. I can’t even come up with a good one; so I’ll just skip the matter.

I remember reading back in the early days of blogging a list of do’s and don’ts for bloggers, and the author listed apologizing was one of the things you should never do on your blog. I wish I could remember where I read that. I also caught on to the whole completely-transparent business ideas from the past few years. Add those two concepts together and I was confused about whether to apologize or explain things, so I thought I’d just throw out a simple update post.

Since last Thursday I’ve been visiting my parents in the rural portion of Michigan. What I didn’t count on was that I wouldn’t have much time to write more blog posts, but also the fact that I wouldn’t be able to find a reliable broadband connection, much less a coffee shop or rest station with wifi. So the posts about GitHub and git-wiki never got published.

Perhaps my own new maxim should be:

Don’t promise your readers any posts until you’ve written them.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

